[et_pb_section fb_built=”1″ _builder_version=”3.22.3″][et_pb_row _builder_version=”3.22.3″][et_pb_column type=”4_4″ _builder_version=”3.0.47″][et_pb_text admin_label=”Caption for Image” _builder_version=”3.22.4″ text_font=”||on||||||” text_font_size=”10px” custom_margin=”-10px|||”]

Enzo’s Lad (outer) is a finalist for South Island Sprinter of the Year.

[/et_pb_text][et_pb_text admin_label=”Article Test” _builder_version=”3.22.4″]

Here are the finalist for the South Island Annual Thoroughbred Racing Awards for 2018/2019

1. Two-Year-Old – All About Magic, Live Drama, Miss Federer 

2. Three-Year-Old –  Air Max, Emily Margaret, Exemplar Upscale 

3. Sprinter –  Enzo’s Lad, Prince Oz, Sensei 

4. Miler –  Boots ‘N’ All, Gallant Boy, Residential, Who Dares Wins 

5. Stayer – Dee And Gee, Orepuki Lad, Savvy Coup, Who Dares Wins 

6. Jumper NOTE: The 2019 Grand National Festival does not relate to this vote. – Banbury Lad, Jackfrost, Tai Ho 

7. Horse of the Year To be awarded to one of the above finalists. 

8. New Zealand Bloodstock  Southern Filly of the Year Emily Margaret 

9. Broodmare of the Year To be announced on the day 

10. Stallion –  Gallant Guru, Ghibellines, Raise The Flag 

11. Trainer –  John & Karen Parsons, Michael & Matthew Pitman, Kelvin & Aimee Tyler 

12. Jockey –  Chris Johnson, Jacob Lowry, Terry Moseley 

13. Apprentice – Corey Campbell, Kavish Chowdhoory, Tina Comignaghi, Tanya Jonker 

14. Jumps Jockey NOTE: The 2019 Grand National Festival does not relate to this vote. – Stuart Higgins, Jacob Lowry 

15. Owner – Mrs JD, LR & RA Coupland, Sarah Green, Kevin Hickman, Est late Pat Smith, Kelvin Tyler 

16. Breeder – Brian & Lorraine Anderton, Christine Harris, Est late Pat Smith, Greg Tomlinson 

The awards will be presented at a Cocktail Function At the Tea House, Riccarton Park Racecourse From 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm on Friday 20 September 2019 prior to The Canterbury Jockey Club Racemeeting on Saturday 21 September 2019. 


Related posts