NZTR director appointments

The New Zealand Thoroughbred Racing Members’ Council has appointed three new directors to the board.

They include Darryll Park (Christchurch), Andrew Fairgray (Auckland) and Mike Clarke (Auckland).

They will commence their tenure immediately following the NZTR AGM on November 17, with Clarke’s appointment commencing on January 1, 2021.

These appointments are in response to the vacancies created by the departure of Dr Alan Jackson, Victoria Carter and Rick Williams. 

The Members’ Council acknowledges the large number of director position applications received, and their depth of experience and expertise presented.

The Members’ Council would like to thank Dr Alan Jackson, Victoria Carter and Rick Williams for their contribution, efforts, and personal sacrifice in undertaking their roles as NZTR Board Directors over a number of combined years.

At the NZTR AGM in November, the Members’ Council has proposed amendments to the constitution to enable the NZTR Board to comprise between five to seven Directors. It is the Members’ Council intention to appoint Bruce Sherwin (Hamilton) to the NZTR Board should the constitutional change be approved.

Related posts