Caulfield Cup 2020: The final field

Star New Zealand stayer The Chosen One (NZ) (Savabeel) has snuck into this year’s Caulfield Cup after Gr.3 Coongy Cup (2000m) winner Nonconformist (Rebel Raider) was not nominated for the race.

Balancing on the knife’s edge after it was confirmed Avilius (Pivotal) was likely to head to the Cup, The Chosen One would have been first emergency had either Django Freeman (Campanologist) or Al Galayel (Zoffany) won Wednesday’s Group Three.

The connections of Raheen House (Sea The Stars), San Huberto (Speightstown), Oceanex (NZ) (Ocean Park) and Ashrun (Authorized) will all be hoping for a bit of luck to get into the field or may need to look at other spring options like the Moonee Valley Cup or the Geelong Cup for their next run.

Caulfield Cup final field

1. Verry Elleegant (55kg) – Mark Zahra

2. Aktau (51kg) – Daniel Moor

3. Chapada (50.5kg) – Jye McNeil

4. Anthony Van Dyck (58.5kg) – Hugh Bowman

5. Vow And Declare (57kg) – Damien Oliver

6. Avilius (57kg) – John Allen

7. Mirage Dancer (55kg) – Craig Newitt

8. Mustajeer (55kg) – Billy Egan

9. Buckhurst (55kg) – Ben Melham

10. Warning (53kg) – Luke Currie

11. Prince Of Arran (54.5kg) – Jamie Kah

12. Finche (54.5kg) – Damian Lane

13. Dashing Willoughby (54.5kg) – Michael Walker

14. Dalasan (52.5kg) – William Pike

15. Toffee Tongue (51kg) – Michael Dee

16. Master Of Wine (53.5kg) – Craig Williams

17. True Self (52.5kg) – Declan Bates

18. The Chosen One (53.5kg) – Daniel Stackhouse

19e. Raheen House (53.5kg)

20e. San Huberto (53.5kg) – Fred Kersley

21e. Oceanex (51.5kg) – Zac Spain

22e. Le Don De Vie (52.5kg)

Related posts